makemylemonade-cook-nougat-glace

 

My sweet birds… 

I have a cold so big that since sunday my nose has became the incubator of the plague 2.0 and my voice a featuring between Afl’s and Jeanne Moreau’s. SO sexy. But I feel good, my brain is working at full speed, as usual you’d say, but I really think that I’m only staying up because of my excitement and my neurons. To help with my sore throat, I only find confort in boiling tea with honey or I should say boiling honey with tea… and in iced, as a kind of Proust’s revival of my beloved tonsil and adenoids operation. I think I deployed my entire lexical field of glamour today.

 

makemylemonade-cook-nougat-glace1

 

Here is a recipe to soothe your throat’s fires, tested and mopped up by a panel of friends each one more enthusiastic than the next (christmas desert among other things… Thank you Philippe, thank you Mom for your tricks).

 

makemylemonade-cook-nougat-glace4

 

To make this famous iced Nougat you will need: (1 cake mold and 6 muffin mols or 2 cake molds depending on what you have available in your cupboard).

  • 3 eggs, 
  • 40 cl creme fleurette, 
  • 120 g sugar, 
  • 100 g honey (As for me, I replaced it with agave syrup)
  • 100 g nuts and hazelnuts (50/50)
  • 100 g almonds, 
  • 100 g pistachios.

 

makemylemonade-cook-nougat-glace3

 

Start with grilling the nut mix in a dry pan (very dry indeed), dust a little sugar and let caramelize at low heat. Meanwhile separate the eggs and set aside. In a saucepan, heat up the honey. While the honey is heating, whisk the egg whites with an electrical beater and pour the boiling honey on the egg whites in a thin trickle. Add the rest of the sugar to the egg yolk and make the mix foam. Then gently add the egg yolk to the egg whites.

 

makemylemonade-cook-nougat-glace2

 

Whisk the creme fleurette into a firm Chantilly and add it to the previous mix. Finally add the previously crushed nuts. Put the lot into a cake mold preferably a silicone one, if not wrap it in Cellophane. Put your iced Nougat into the freeze for at least 12 hours before serving it! 

Really this is an easy recipe, so easy that it will become your favorite iced desert… No need of an ice-cream maker and this is awesome for those of you who don’t have the chance to have one in your 2-square-meters kitchen.

Color background by Farrow and Ball le Middletown Pink and Marble wallpaper by Ferm Living.

makemylemonade-cook-nougat-glace

 

Mes oiseaux doux…

Je me traîne un rhume tellement atomique que depuis dimanche, mon nez est devenu l’incubateur d’une peste 2.0, et ma voix est devenue un featuring entre celle d’Alf et de Jeanne Moreau. Sexy à souhait. Mais j’ai la pêche, le cerveau en ébullition comme d’habitude me direz vous, mais je crois vraiment que dans mon cas ce sont mes neurones et mon excitation qui me font tenir debout. Pour faire passer mes maux de gorge, je ne trouve de réconfort que dans le thé bouillant au miel, ou plutôt dans le miel bouillant au thé… Et dans le glacé, comme une sorte de revival proustien de ma tendre opération des amygdales et végétations. Je crois que j’ai déployé tout mon champ lexical du glamour aujourd’hui. 

 

makemylemonade-cook-nougat-glace1

 

Je vous livre donc une recette pour apaiser les incendies de vos gorges, testée et engloutie par un panel de proches plus enthousiastes les uns que les autres (dessert de Noël entre autres… Merci Philippe, merci Maman pour vos tricks).

 

makemylemonade-cook-nougat-glace4

 

Pour réaliser ce fameux Nougat glacé il vous faut : (1 moule à cake et 6 moules à muffins ou 2 moules à cake selon ce que vous avez de dispo dans vos placards).

  • – 3 oeufs,
  • – 40 cl de crème fleurette,
  • – 120 g de sucre
  • – 100 g de miel ( perso je l’ai remplacé par du sirop d’Agave)
  • – 100 g de noisettes et noix ( 50 / 50 quoi…),
  • – 100 g d’amandes,
  • – 100 g de pistaches.

 

makemylemonade-cook-nougat-glace3

 

Commencez par griller les fruits secs dans une poêle à sec (c’est très sec tout ça), saupoudrez d’un peu de sucre et laissez caraméliser à feu très doux. Pendant ce temps, séparez les blancs des jaunes puis réservez. Faites chauffer dans une petite casserole le miel. Le temps que le miel chauffe, fouettez à l’aide d’un robot ou d’un batteur les blancs en neige, puis vervez le miel bouillant sur les blancs en fins filets. Ajoutez le reste du sucre aux jaunes d’oeuf et faites mousser le mélange. Puis incorporez les jaunes aux blancs délicatement.

 

makemylemonade-cook-nougat-glace2

 

 Fouettez la crème fleurette en chantilly bien ferme et ajoutez-la à la préparation précédente. Incorporez enfin les fruits secs que vous aurez au préalable concassés. Mettez le tout dans un moule à cake en silicone de préférence, sinon filmez-le avec du Cellophane®. Laissez votre nougat glacé prendre au congélateur au moins 12 heures avant de le servir! 

 Vraiment pour cette recette, c’est super facile, tellement facile que cela va devenir votre dessert glacé préféré… Nul besoin de sorbetière et ça c’est déjà génial pour ceux et celles qui n’ont pas la chance d’en avoir une dans leur cuisine de 2 mètres carrés.

fond de couleur Farrow and Ball le Middletown Pink et papier peint Marbre Ferm Living.